DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

Huntingdonshire District Council

Election of a Parish Councillor for

Godmanchester on Thursday 5 May 2022

I, Joanne Lancaster, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
CONBOY, Sarah Joanne	Former Mayor working hard for Godmanchester	1642 ELECTED
GRICE, Michael Stuart commonly known as GRICE, Mike		611 ELECTED
HLADKIWSKYJ, John Andrew		501 ELECTED
HOOKER, Alan Peter		1083 ELECTED
HYAMS, Colin Richard	Former County, District and Godmanchester Councillor	687 ELECTED
IRVING, Peter James		643 ELECTED
MICKELBURGH, Deborah Lydia commonly known as MICKELBURGH, Debbie	Existing town councillor putting Godmanchester first	1245 ELECTED
MORGAN, Peter Montague	Former Town Mayor Putting Godmanchester First	633 ELECTED
PAULEY, Karen Patricia		654 ELECTED
RADFORD, Miriam Azma	Town Councillor since 2016 84% attendance	496 ELECTED
SAUNDERS, Emma Patricia	A voice for young families	458 ELECTED
SIMPSON, Susan		535 ELECTED
SMITH, Sarah		253
TAPLIN, Richard Keith commonly known as TAPLIN, Dick	GMC Councillor since 2017 98% attendance	750 ELECTED
VANE PERCY, Christopher David		650 ELECTED
WILSON, Sarah Rose	Experienced hard-working councillor	929 ELECTED
WORTHINGTON, Susan		464 ELECTED
YOUNG, Jonathan Priestland		616 ELECTED

^{*} If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers	
Α	want of an official mark		0
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to		0
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified		0
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty		20
E	rejected in part		0
		Total	20

Vacant Seats: 17 Electorate: 5824 Ballot Papers Issued: 2074

Turnout: 35.6% Contd....

Joanne Lancaster Returning Officer

Dated Friday 6 May 2022

And I do hereby declare that

Sarah CONBOY Mike GRICE John HLADKIWSKYJ Alan HOOKER Collin HYAMS Peter IRVING Debbie MICKELBURGH Peter MORGAN Karen PAULEY Miriam RADFORD Emma SAUNDERS Susan SIMPSON Dick TAPLIN Christopher VANE PERCY Sarah Wilson Susan WORTHINGTON Jonathan YOUNG

are duly elected.