31-Dec-2021

During the Christmas and New Year period waste collection days will change which can be seen in the table below.

You can also download a collection calendar.

Scroll for more
Normal Collection Date Changed to
Friday 31 December Tuesday 4 December
   
Monday 3 January Wednesday 5 January
Tuesday 4 January Thursday 6 January
Wednesday 5 January Friday 7 January
Thursday 6 January Saturday 8 January
Friday 7 January Monday 10 January
   
Monday 10 January Tuesday 11 January
Tuesday 11 January Wednesday 12 January
Wednesday 12 January Thursday 13 January
Thursday 13 January Friday 14 January
Friday 14 January Saturday 15 January

The household recycling centres will close at 1pm on Christmas Eve and will be closed on Christmas Day, Boxing Day and New Year’s Day. A booking system is in place at all sites so if you are planning on visiting between Christmas and the New Year, book a slot today. Visit Household Recycling Centres for more information.

Christmas Tree Recycling

We are supporting East Anglia’s Children’s Hospice again this year who will be collecting real Christmas trees for recycling on Saturday 15 January 2022.

Collections are available to residents who live in the following postcode areas only:

  • PE19
  • PE27
  • PE28
  • PE29

Check availability and book your slot.

Donations received from the Christmas tree collection provide vital funds for your hospice and other local charities.

Real trees can be placed by the side of the garden bin on collection day. If the tree is bigger than the bin we ask that it is chopped in half.

The Household Recycling Centres will also take Christmas trees.

Finally, don't forget to follow HuntingdonshireRecycles socials to keep up to date with tips on reducing your waste over the festive period.

Visit our Facebook, Instagram and Twitter!